• The Mississippi: A Visual Biography by Quinta Scott

    "Great book and great blog - thanks for the first book I have seen that addresses the contemporary river, headwaters to gulf." Dan McGuiness, Audubon, St. Paul, Minnesota

    Click to order

  • Catagories

  • Archives

  • December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

New Blog

 

I sat at dinner Christmas Eve with my husband, talking about my blog, about google ads on blogs, about making a living in this new economy. 

 

My husband and I are both artists, he an architect, me a photographer and writer. Business is slow. We are both self-employed. 

I have had great fun working this blog, learning to drive people to it and to my website, quintascott.com. And, I am not sure where I am going to take it. 

All the more so because I have covered such a wide range of topics: Route 66, water quality, the Mississippi River, birds, the American Bottom, the Dead Zone, Political Art, George Bush’s America, always including photographs.

Today, I registered with wordpress a blog I call alongroute66.wordpress.com. It will be about Route 66, drawing on material I have accumulated since 1978, when I first ventured out on the old road. 

So, go to the  new blog and see what I have to say.

I’ll end with a photograph:

 

Blue Swallow Motel, Tucumcari, New Mexico

Blue Swallow Motel, Tucumcari, New Mexico

Text and Images, Copyright, 2008, Quinta Scott, All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

